Select Page


Grateful thanks to everyone listed here and many more! 
Apologies if you are not listed here – please get in touch if we need to update our list.


WordPress website by Kaye Thomas, Alan & Vanessa Lewis, and BOT staff.

Web Hosting kindly donated by

Support and contributions to the online BOESS course

Website contributors:

  • David Ramsden MBE – website concept & design, image selection, content, proof reading and editing
  • Kaye Thomas – design, upgrade to Divi theme, image selection, content, proof reading and editing
  • Alan Lewis – design, database management and IT support
  • Vanessa Lewis – design, content, proof reading, editing and Search Engine Optimisation
  • Frances Jaine Ramsden – design, content, proof reading and editing
  • Barn Owl Trust staff – design, proof reading, image selection, content, and uploading
  • Dr Nick Askew – content and maps

Video credits

Thanks to Robbie Hill & Hill Tribe Productions, and Ambios, whose generous support enabled our short films to be made.

Photo* credits

Please also see Links to owl photographers on our Useful links page.
Thank you to all photographers who have kindly donated their work for BOT use.

*All images and media content are copyright of either Barn Owl Trust or their original owners or and are used with kind permission.

  • BOT staff and volunteers plus:
  • Ruth Attenborrow
  • Joel Bauchet
  • Mike Best
  • Sebastian Bevan
  • Simon Booth
  • Terry Browse
  • Neil Cameron
  • Andrew Cook
  • Stuart Dawber
  • Inigo Fajardo
  • Lucy Flatman
  • WJ Foden
  • Les Foster
  • Howard Gilmore
  • Leo Gubert
  • Derek Harper
  • Rob Haynes
  • Craig Jones
  • Kevin Keatley
  • Paul Laney
  • John Lightfoot
  • Melanie Lindenthal
  • Ed MacKerrow
  • Phil McLean
  • Helier Mason
  • David Mead
  • Muzz Murray
  • Sandy Osborough
  • Katarina Paunovic
  • Jeremy Peak
  • David Pearson
  • Lisa Phillips
  • Nick Pitts
  • Stephen Powles
  • Mike Read
  • Paddy Reardon
  • Margaret Robson
  • Milan Ruzic
  • Nick Sampford
  • Russell Savory
  • Philip Sear
  • Zoltan Simon
  • Paul Stratton
  • Simon Thurgood
  • Steve Wilson
  • Artwork

    • BOT staff and volunteers plus:
    • Barn Owl Shield by Jenny Piper
    • Owl colouring pages by Vanessa Lewis

    Audio Files: Owl sound recordings

    • Richard Margoschis

    DEFRA agri-environment grant schemes

    • Dave Smallshire (Defra Policy Advisor – Ecology) – comments on Entry and Higher Level Stewardship web pages.

    BOT offices

    • BOT Meeting Room built in 2011 by Future Proof Building with a legacy from Norman Alderson.
    • Office rebuild by Future Proof Building, funded by legacies from the late Peter Blood and others
    • Daren Thomas of A-Tec Design for designing the rebuild and doing the drawings for the planning application and building control.

    Grateful thanks to all our supporters and those who have left legacies and donations in Memoriam.

    We are truly grateful for everyone’s support!